Tutoring courses German and French

Tutoring courses in 7th grade

In order to offer the students with difficulties in German and French the most effective remediation possible, the lycée is introducing a new form of support in 7C and 7G from 2022-23. It is a tutoring course (called PROFI*) integrated into the students’ timetable (1 FR lesson and 1 DE).

During the two weekly PROFI lessons, students with difficulties are taken out of their class and are supervised in small groups of 12 to 15 students by language teachers who work in a targeted way on the young people’s weaknesses in one of the two languages. This tuition is organised in 6 modules in which the focus lies on different topics, such as verb conjugation, verb agreement, reading strategies, etc.These subject areas change every six weeks.

The German and French teachers nominate the students with the most difficulties in one of the two languages for the different modules.

The registration is therefore done by the language teachers of the class. The student and his/her parents sign a cooperation contract.
*Progrès, Fortschritt, integréiert am Horaire

Classes of 6C, 6G and 5G

The support courses in the classes 6C, 6G and 5G are also organised in different modules dealing with specific language problems such as verb conjugation, verb agreement, reading strategies, etc. Every six weeks the subject is changed.

These courses take place twice a week, on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1.10 pm to 2.10 pm (students can take the LMRL’s school buses). The German or French teachers propose the students with the most difficulties in one of the two languages for the different modules.

Enrolment is done by the persons in charge of the modular support after the parents have given their agreement. Attendance at the support classes is compulsory. In case of absence, an excuse must be given to the class teacher.

1st semester:
Module 1: Monday 3rd October to Friday 28th October 2022
Module 2: from Monday 7th November to Friday 16th December 2022
Module 3: Monday 9th January to Friday 3rd February 2023

2nd semester:
Module 4: Monday 20th February to Friday 31st March 2023
Module 5: Monday 17th April to Friday 26th May 2023
Module 6: Monday 5th June to Friday 30th June 2023

Tutoring courses from 5th to 1st grade

These are courses held weekly in small groups for all students who have difficulty in a subject and want to be accompanied by a teacher to improve themselves. Registration is to be done online by the parents. After the students are registered, attendance at the course is mandatory. In case of absence, they must hand in an absent note (excuse) to their class teacher (régent).

Online registration.

Beginning of the 1st semester classes: Monday, 26th September 2022 to Friday 3th February 2023

Beginning of the 2nd semester classes: Monday, 20th February to Friday 30th July  2023

Contact : Secretariat